We can build a future for West Virginia where all of us belong.

When times are tough, we stick together.

In pandemics, after floods or snowstorms,  we know we do better when we take care of each other.

Join us as we rally for new jobs in West Virginia.

Upcoming Events

May

27

Story Telling Social Media Day of Action

May 27,  2021 9am PT / 12pm ET

“Politicians don’t change the world;
movements demanding change do.”

Jun

3

CALLING ON CAPITO: BRIDGES + ROADS ARE NOT ENOUGH

THURSDAY, JUNE 3, 2021 AT 5 PM EDT
500 Virginia Street East Suite 950 Charleston, WV 25301
Charleston RSVP: mobilize.us/wv-wfp/event/392053/
Morgantown RSVP: mobilize.us/wv-wfp/event/392051/
Beckley RSVP: mobilize.us/wv-wfp/event/392056/
Martinsburg RSVP: mobilize.us/wv-wfp/event/392057/

Shelley needs to hear from us. Join us at one of Senator Capito’s WV offices (Beckley, Charleston, Morgantown, Martinsburg)
We are calling on Senator Shelley Moore Capito to invest in the people of West Virginia. Invest in CARE, CLIMATE + FAMILIES, not just bridges and roads! West Virginians deserve to THRIVE.

Past Events

May

20

#TimeToThrive Stories Training

May 20, 2021 5pm PT/8pm ET
Register Here: bit.ly/thrivestories2

May

19

Join Common Defense & Fight For $15 in Charleston, WV for a Day of Action!

May 19,  2021 12pm EST

1626 Washington St E, Charleston, WV 25311

May

19

#TimeToThrive Stories Training

May 19, 2021 1pm PT/4pm ET
Register Here: bit.ly/thrivestories1

May

1

Care & Jobs Rally on International Workers' Day

May 1,  2021 1pm EST

By the fountain inside Ritter Park, Huntington, WV

April

28

WED. 1:30PM: Delegate Sean Hornbuckle to Be A #ServerForAnHour to Highlight the Need for Congress to Pass the Raise the Wage Act, End the Subminimum Wage for Tipped Workers

APRIL 28,  2021 1:30pm EST

April

10

Jammin' For Jobs WV - Charleston, WV

APRIL 10,  2021 1– 2pm EST

601-699 Kanawha Blvd E Charleston, WV 25301

For more info click here

April

10

Jammin' For Jobs WV - Livestream (Virtual)

APRIL 10,  2021 1 – 2pm EST

April

10

Jammin' For Jobs WV - Morgantown, WV

APRIL 10,  2021 1– 2pm EST

123 Pleasant St Morgantown, WV 26505

April

10

Jammin' For Jobs WV - Martinsburg, WV

APRIL 10,  2021 1– 2pm EST

500 North Tennessee Avenue Martinsburg, WV 25401

April

8

Job Fair - Jammin' For Jobs - Revive and THRIVE

APRIL 8,  2021 12pm EST

A More Excellent Way Life Center Church

504 Virginia Street West
Charleston, WV 25302

April

5

Mutual Aid Monday

APRIL 5,  2021

Eight community-led events held All Across WV
Stronger COmmunities, Brighter Futures.

Contact Us

1500 Dixie St.
Charleston, WV 25311

Alexandra Gallo
Organizing Director
alexandra@newjobswv.org
(610) 283-4844